EMIR Risk Committee

The task of the EMIR Risk Committee is to advise the Supervisory Board and the Executive Board on any arrangements that may impact the risk management of the CCP, such as a significant change in its risk model, the default procedures, the criteria for accepting clearing members, the clearing of new classes of instruments or the outsourcing of functions.

In 2013, the Risk Committee was restructured in accordance with Article 28 of EMIR (European Market Infrastructure Regulation). It is composed of members of the Supervisory Board of Eurex Clearing AG, representatives of clearing members and representatives of clients.

Members of the EMIR Risk Committee of Eurex Clearing AG

Members of the Supervisory Board

Chairperson of the EMIR Risk Committee

Wim den Hartog

Deputy Chairperson of the EMIR Risk Committee

Karin Labitzke


ABN Amro Group NV

Willem-Jan Aalbers

APG Asset Management

Jan-Mark van Mill

Bank of America

Michael Spokoyny

Barclays PLC

Luca Nicastro


Vicky Hsu

BNP Paribas

Sebastien de Finance

Brevan Howard Investment Products Ltd

Alexandre Assouline


Al Kanzler

Goldman Sachs International

Matteo Farina

J.P. Morgan Securities Plc

Vijay Kasilingam

Morgan Stanley

Sebastien Renard

Optiver V.O.F.

Wouter Frans


Anja Kleefsman

Societe Generale Newedge UK Ltd.

Nicolas Meyer

Susquehanna International Group

Michael Phelan

Swiss Life Holding AG

Matthias Vögeli