Eurex

Webcast: Launch of Eurex micro futures - sometimes, size does matter

Start: 19 Apr 2021 09:00 PM

End: 19 Apr 2021 10:00 PM

The Eurex Micro product suite – Micro-EURO STOXX 50®, Micro-DAX® and Micro SMI® Futures –  is available for trading at Eurex as of today. EURO STOXX 50®, DAX® and SMI® are highly liquid benchmark products with an average daily volume of EUR 43.81 billion, EUR 29.86 billion, CHF 5.22 billion in 2020 respectively.

Eurex designed three contracts with a multiplier value of 1 EUR/CHF for global market participants to fine-tune their equity index portfolio exposure. The products provide easy access to the European equity index futures during the different time zones and cater to hedging needs against the broader market benchmarks.

During this webcast, Eurex will discuss with the global industry experts the advantages of trading derivatives versus OTC market and the key benefits of Eurex micro futures.

Date: 19 April 2021, Monday

Time:
21:00 - 22:00 Singapore / Hong Kong
15:00 - 16:00 Frankfurt
09:00 - 10:00 New York

Moderator:
Will Mitting, Managing Director, Acuiti

Speakers:
Dominik Flidr, Trader, RSJ
Megan Morgan, Global Head of Equity & Index Sales, Eurex
Eugen Mohr, VP, Equity & Index Sales Americas, Eurex
Tobias Ehinger, Expert, Equity & Index Product Design, Eurex

We kindly ask you to check the technical requirements to access the webcast: https://support.goto.com/webinar/help/system-requirements-for-attendees-g2w010003.

For further questions please contact Eurex Marketing (eurexmarketing@deutsche-boerse.com).

Please note that firewall or security systems by your company might block access to the registration page. Please check with your IT department for technical options or forward the link to a private device, if this is the case.

Recommended web browsers are Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox (most recent two versions).

launch-of-eurex-micro-futures-webcast