Webcast: Tick size reduction of EURO STOXX® Index Futures and its impact


Start: 10 Jun 2021 04:00 PM

End: 10 Jun 2021 05:00 PM

Preparation is never time wasted. Join the Eurex and Quantitative Brokers experts on 10 June at 10:00 EST/16:00 CET for a webcast ahead of the upcoming tick size reduction of the EURO STOXX 50® Index Futures (FESX).

Quantitative Brokers will outline their research paper that studied the microstructure changes of STOXX® Banks futures (FESB) in December 2020. That analysis serves as a case study for the potential impact of the FESX tick size change.

This webcast addresses the following questions:

• What are the main drivers for this change?
• What effect will the tick size reduction have?
• What is the microstructural impact on quoting, liquidity and trading in FESX? 
• What kind of methodology did QB use?
• What are the main findings?
 

Speaker:    


Moderator:   

Megan Morgan, Global Head of Equity and Index Trading at Eurex
Shankar Narayanan, Head of Research at Quantitative Brokers

Will Mitting, Managing Director at Acuiti


Date:

Time:

 


Thursday, 10 June 2021

10:00 – 10:45 New York
15:00 – 15:45 London
16:00 – 16:45 Frankfurt


We kindly ask you to check the technical requirements to access the webcast.

For further questions please contact Eurex Marketing.

Please note that firewall or security systems by your company might block access to the registration page. Please check with your IT department for technical options or forward the link to a private device, if this is the case.

Recommended web browsers are Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox (most recent two versions).

Market Status

XEUR

The market status window is an indication regarding the current technical availability of the trading system. It indicates whether news board messages regarding current technical issues of the trading system have been published or will be published shortly.

We strongly recommend not to take any decisions based on the indications in the market status window but to always check the production news board for comprehensive information on an incident.

An instant update of the Market Status requires an enabled up-to date Java™ version within the browser.

tick-size-change-euro-stoxx-index-futures