Eurex , Eurex Asia

Eurex & Qontigo Webcast (replay): The Impact of DAX Reform 2020/2021

Start: 28 Oct 2021 09:00 PM

On 20 September, Qontigo expanded the leading German index DAX from 30 to 40 constituents and reduced the number of MDAX constituents from 60 to 50. It was the most comprehensive index reform in DAX’s history, a project that started in August 2020.


In this webcast, experts from Qontigo and Eurex covered the following aspects:

  • What are the key changes to the DAX methodology?
  • How does the reform impact Eurex’s market participants?
  • How has the landscape of DAX derivatives developed?
  • What are the new opportunities for trading DAX index family derivatives?

Date: Thursday, 28 October 2021
Time: 15:00 Frankfurt Time, 09:00 New York Time, 21:00 Singapore/Hong Kong Time


Speakers:
Veronika Kylburg, Associate Principal, Product R&D Benchmark Indices, Qontigo
Tobias Ehinger, Senior Vice President, Product Design Equity & Index, Eurex

Moderator:
Cornelius J. Trenz, Head of Marketing, Eurex



Market Status

XEUR

The market status window is an indication regarding the current technical availability of the trading system. It indicates whether news board messages regarding current technical issues of the trading system have been published or will be published shortly.

We strongly recommend not to take any decisions based on the indications in the market status window but to always check the production news board for comprehensive information on an incident.

An instant update of the Market Status requires an enabled up-to date Java™ version within the browser.