Eurex

Webcast (replay): IBKR Webcast: Bigger DAX®, Smaller Futures: Trading Micro-Futures On Germany’s updated 40-stock benchmark


Start: 08 Oct 2021 09:00 AM

2021 has been an eventful year for Germany’s flagship stock index, the Deutscher Aktien IndeX or DAX®.  After over 30 years tracking only 30 of Germany’s largest stocks, the DAX® was expanded to 40 members in September 2021, the same month as the landmark election of the successor of Germany’s Chancellor of 16 years, Angela Merkel.  Earlier in 2021, the DAX® also saw the launch of a new “micro” futures contract with a reduced trading unit size of €1/point, or around €15,750/contract, which is 1/5 the size of the older “mini” DAX® contract.  In this webinar, market veteran and international wealth manager Tariq Dennison:


1. Introduces the 10 new members of the DAX® 40 index and what these mean for traders and investors

2. Explains major long-term and some shorter term drivers of German equities, and their relevance in global portfolios

3. Shows actionable examples of trading strategies using the newer “micro-sized” futures contracts


Date: 8 October 2021, Friday

Time: 09:00 EDT, 15:00 CET, 21:00 SGT/HKT


Speakers: 

Tariq Dennison, TEP, Wealth Manager, GFM Asset Management

Eugen Mohr, Vice President, Equity & Index Sales Americas, Eurex


Market Status

XEUR

The market status window is an indication regarding the current technical availability of the trading system. It indicates whether news board messages regarding current technical issues of the trading system have been published or will be published shortly.

We strongly recommend not to take any decisions based on the indications in the market status window but to always check the production news board for comprehensive information on an incident.

An instant update of the Market Status requires an enabled up-to date Java™ version within the browser.