Exchange Council Election 2022

Welcome to the website for the Exchange Council Election of Eurex Deutschland.

In the second half of 2022, the Exchange Council of Eurex Deutschland will be elected for a new term. We will keep you informed about the election for the Eurex Deutschland on these web pages. Information on the election of the Exchange Council of Frankfurt Stock Exchange can be found on the websites of Frankfurt Stock Exchange.

The composition of the Exchange Council of Eurex Deutschland and the election procedure are stipulated in the exchange regulation of the State of Hessen dated 16 December 2008 (GVBl. I p. 1061), last amended by provision dated 5 October 2018 (GVBl. I. p. 642).

An Election Committee appointed by the Exchange Council is responsible for the preparation and management of the Exchange Council election. All announcements concerning the election of the Exchange Council will be published – unless otherwise communicated – on this website as well as in the Börsen-Zeitung (German nationwide newspaper for statutory stock exchange announcements).

The election calendar, all announcements as they are made, the voter list as well as – in due course – the election result will be published on these pages.


For questions regarding the election of the Exchange Council you can contact by phone +49 (0) 69-2 11-1 25 86 and e-mail from Monday to Friday between 9.00 a.m. and 5.00 p.m. CET.

The Exchange Council of Eurex Deutschland has appointed the following persons as members of the Election Committee for the election of the Exchange Council of the Eurex Deutschland in 2022.

Members of the Election Committee

  • Dr Martin Reck (Chair)
  • Dr Franz-Josef Leven (Deputy Chair)
  • Dr Andreas Prechtel
  • Heinz-Jürgen Schäfer
  • Michael Wilhelm

The address of the Election Committee of Eurex Deutschland for all matters relating to the election is:

Election Committee of the Exchange Council of Eurex Deutschland c/o Eurex Deutschland
Maik Grünewald
Mergenthalerallee 61
65760 Eschborn
Phone: +49-(0) 69-211-1 25 86

Below please find the current announcements about the election of the Exchange Council of Eurex Deutschland.

Below please find the current announcements about the election of the Exchange Council of Eurex Deutschland.


The Election Committee has determined 2 December 2022 as the election date. The dates of the current election process are based on the exchange regulation.

The table below gives you an overview of the schedule.


Election Procedure                

16 August 2022

Election Announcement

16 August 2022 –
30 September 2022

Due date for submission of nominations

24 October 2022 –
28 October 2022

Publication of voter lists

4 November 2022

Final date for raising objections to the voter lists

Starting 9 November 2022

Mailing of election documents

2 December 2022

Election date

8 December 2022

Publication of election result

23 January 2023

Constituent meeting

Postal vote

The election will be conducted by secret postal vote.

The postal voting documents will be sent to eligible companies in due time prior to the election date and must be received by the Election Committee until the day of the election on 2 December 2022.

They can either be sent by post or they can be submitted to the office of the Election Committee. Voters must ensure that they submit their ballot papers in time to meet the deadline. Any voting documents received after the above-mentioned deadline cannot be considered.

Voter lists

The following voter groups and subgroups ("groups") will hold the following number of seats on the Exchange Council of Eurex Deutschland:

1. Credit institutions – including securities trading banks – admitted to exchange trading subgroups.

  • Cooperative credit institutions - 1 seat
  • Credit institutions under public law - 1 seat
  • Oder credit institutions including the securities trading banks - 6 seats

2. Financial service companies and other companies admitted to participation in exchange trading (including investment firms) - 8 seats

3.  Investors* - 2 seats

*) Subject to their approval, the investor representatives will be nominated by the Election Committee and shall be by-elected by the newly elected Exchange Council with a simple majority of votes. This shall occur without undue delay, however not before the first meeting of the Exchange Council.

Franchise and voting right

All companies admitted to exchange trading at the beginning of the display of voter lists are eligible to vote. Companies that have lost their admission to trading on the exchange prior to the election day, lose their entitlement to vote.

In the period from 24 October 2022 to 28 October 2022, from 9.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m., the Election Committee published lists of eligible companies for each voter group in the offices of:

Eurex Deutschland

The office of the Election Committee

Mergenthalerallee 61

Börsenplatz 4

65760 Eschborn

60313 Frankfurt

and in

the office of the Election Committee

Mergenthalerallee 61

65760 Eschborn

The voter lists were also available on this website. Upon request, the Election Committee informed individual eligible companies about the allocation to the different groups in writing or electronically.

Objections to the voter lists may be raised to the Election Committee no later than at the end of 4 November 2022.

The Election Committee asked the groups to submit election proposals for the respective groups by no later than 30 September 2022.

Nominations had to be submitted in writing to the following address:

Committee for the Election of the Exchange Council of Eurex Deutschland c/o Eurex Deutschland
Maik Grünewald
Mergenthalerallee 61
65760 Eschborn

The Election Committee had reviewed the validity of the nominations. 


In case of companies which are operated in the legal form of sole proprietorship, the business owner is eligible. With other companies, the persons who are commissioned with the conduct of business according to the law, the by-laws or articles of association or who are authorised to represent them are eligible.

Persons who are executive directors or representatives of internal branch offices are also eligible if they are listed in the commercial register in this capacity. Provided the eligible person represents a trading participant, he/she shall have the professional expertise for exchange securities trading.

Persons who:

  • are owner or member of a body authorised to represent company which operates an exchange or multilateral trading system at home or abroad or which is, within the meaning of § 15 Exchange Act affiliated to the operator of an exchange or a multilateral trading system, or
  • are member of the Management Board of an exchange or operator of a multilateral trading system at home or abroad

are not eligible.

Market Status


The market status window is an indication regarding the current technical availability of the trading system. It indicates whether news board messages regarding current technical issues of the trading system have been published or will be published shortly.

We strongly recommend not to take any decisions based on the indications in the market status window but to always check the production news board for comprehensive information on an incident.

An instant update of the Market Status requires an enabled up-to date Java™ version within the browser.